Program Alumni

The first class of the Maddox Leadership Institute (MLI) graduated on April 26, 2018. This was an exemplary group of established and emerging leaders in Lea County.  There were 29 graduates representing several industries and three communities in Lea County: Lovington, Hobbs, and Eunice.

MLI alumni are invited to continue to work together through a partnership program with the Hobbs Chamber of Commerce. Alumni also stay connected through a couple different social media platforms that are exclusive to MLI alumni. We are eager to continue to add pictures to this page in years to come.

“I feel more connected to the community. We have a great mix of different people from different entities, in public and private sectors in the program.”
— Rosa Aranda

“I love it, it’s been life-changing for me. I have taken what I’ve learned to heart and have changed some of the ways we do things, and I take extra time to learn more about my staff, because that is important.”
— Jordan Benard

“I feel a greater sense of responsibility to be active in the community through the things I’ve learned and seeing some great examples of community leaders.”
— Ken Engan

Patrick Alexander

Sabrina Amador
Lea County State Bank

Rosa Aranda

Jordan Benard
Nor-Lea Hospital District

Janelle Blaine
United Way of Lea County

Rene Cantu
Hobbs Municipal Schools

Chris Davis
Hobbs Fire Department

Wyatt Duncan
City of Lovington

Ken Engan

Vanessa Galindo
MECA Therapies

Megan Gallegos
First American Bank

Valerie Gauna
New Mexico Junior College

Laura Gryder
Nor-Lea Hospital District

Dustin Henry
Western Commerce Bank

Philip Ingram
IPS, Inc.

Melinda Medellin
Lovington Youth Center

Elyn Palmer
University of the Southwest

Libbie Plant
MECA Therapies

Todd Randall
City of Hobbs

David Roybal
Pettigrew & Associates

Steve Sauceda
New Mexico Junior College

Elaine Sena
MyPower, Inc.

Jessica Stout
Indepenent Marketing Consultant

Gene Strickland
Hobbs Municipal Schools

Yesenia Valenzuela

Saul Villarreal
Lea County State Bank

Brandon Walker
Hobbs Fire Department

Norma Wells

Barry Young
Hobbs Fire Department